When as Good as it Gets is Good Enough

mariefriddle

I can’t believe its been 9 months since my last post.  There are two reasons for that. The first reason I won’t go into as it is depressing and dark and not at all interesting. I know, depressing and dark is almost always interesting, but in some cases it is also just predictable and boring. Besides, the second reason is a little bit better.

I’ve been busy. Busy is, of course, always a good thing. Busy with life and busy with business.

Well, maybe I should elaborate a little on the first reason, otherwise I may have to come up with another title and angle for this post and frankly I don’t have the mental energy for that.  I’ll leave out the years of psychoanalysis and relentless (somewhat narcissistic) self-analysis and get to the point: I’m a bit of a perfectionist. I think I’ve mentioned that before. Now, if you…

View original post 1,104 more words

3 Comments

Leave a Comment

  1. i think a ot of artists go through a period when they cant work and i thought it was one people should talk about so they know they are not the only one. plus, the work , as always is beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

I think your thoughts are worth way more than a nickel? It seems a bit pricey for mine. Good thing they are free!

